“Like” Levi’s

Levi’s is one of the first brands to apply Facebook’s new Social Plugins. Here’s what it does:

1. For online shoppers on Levis.com (that are also Facebook users), there’s a “like” button.

2. Levi’s created a “Friend Store”, which allows shoppers to see a list of their friends’ favorite products while shopping, as well as share opinions/purchases.

I want to like this, I really do, but I think I would have to be an absolute fanatic of a brand/designer to really embrace it, and that just isn’t the case with me and 501’s. As the video says, yes the world is more social and personal and this is on-trend but I’m somehow not so convinced, though I will say that going forward this is definitely something I see as a major key to brands integrating with social media. On the right track, definitely but I’m not sure if I “like” quite yet.

Leave a comment

Filed under Brands, Denim, Technology

Leave a Reply

